Australia announced the team for the ODI series against Team India… The two re-entry conformed…

Border Gavaskar Trophy 2023 Australia is the favorite. The Aussies, who are the No. 1 Test team, could not give that range of performance in the first two Tests. Australia lost in the Nagpur Test by an innings.. In the Delhi Test, they lost by 6 wickets…

The third Test between the two teams will start from March 1 at the Indoor venue. After that, the fourth Test match will be played in Ahmedabad. After the end of the Test series, Australia will play a 3-match ODI series with India.

Cricket Australia announced the squad for this series. Pat Cummins, who went home for personal reasons after the end of the second Test, is going to be the captain of the ODI series. Opener David Warner, who missed the Test series due to injury, and all-rounder Glenn Maxwell… are going to re-enter the ODI series…

Fast bowler Josh Hazlewood, who missed the Test series due to injury, could not get a place in the ODI series as well. But Josh Hazlewood is going to participate in the IPL 2023 season after the end of the ODI series. The Australian team, which is going to field Adam Zampa to suit the Indian spin pitches, Marcus Stoinis also got a place in the ODI team.

Australia’s Test specialist players Marnus Labuschenne and Steve Smith also got a place in the ODI series. Cricket Australia has called up senior batsman Mitchell Marsh for the ODI series… Spinner Aston Agar, who went home in the middle of the Test series, will be brought back to India for the ODI series.

The ODI series in India is going to be a big challenge for Pat Cummins, who took over the reins of ODI captaincy after Aaron Finch announced his retirement.

Australia squad for ODI series: Pat Cummins (captain), Sean Abbott, Aston Agar, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Travis Head, Josh English, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Jay Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa

India squad for ODI series: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Yazvendra Chahal, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umran Malik, Shardul Thakur, Akshar Patel, Jaydev Unadkat


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *