MLC election counting updates.. Srikakulam MLC replaced by YCP..

9:49 AM IST:

The first result of AP MLC election is out. YCP won the MLC election of Srikakulam local bodies. Officials have released the details in this regard. YCP candidate Nartu Rama Rao said that he has won. Total 752 votes were counted.. Nartu Rama Rao got 632 votes and independent candidate Ramakrishna got 108 votes. 12 votes were found to be invalid.

9:47 AM IST:

MLC election counting process continues in Telugu states. It is known that polling was held on 13th of this month for 3 graduates, 2 teachers and 4 MLC posts of local bodies in Andhra Pradesh. However, repolling was conducted on March 15 in two polling centers in Tirupati. The counting of votes for the MLC election started today at 8 am. Officials have taken all kinds of precautions in the matter of counting. Before the counting process, the ballot papers were examined. Earlier invalid votes were set aside.

As far as Telangana is concerned.. Mahbubnagar-Hyderabad-Ranga Reddy Upadhyay MLC post polling was held on March 13. There too today started at 8 am. Counting of votes will be done at Hyderabad Sarur Nagar Indoor Stadium.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *