War One-Side… Team India’s Great Victory in Delhi Test! Hold on to the series…


First Published Feb 19, 2023, 1:51 PM IST

Team India won the Border Gavaskar Trophy for the second time in a row. The Indian team defeated Australia by an innings in the Nagpur Test and won the Delhi Test by 6 wickets. The fans who saw the performance of Australia in the last session of the second day and thought that the match would make a difference, got to know that the Aussies did not have much of a scene in the first session of the third day…

Team India bowled out Australia for 113 runs within an hour and a half of the third day’s play and started batting in the fourth innings. Even though opener KL Rahul lost his wicket early, Rohit, Virat, Srikar Bharat and Pujara gave victory to Team India.

KL Rahul scored 1 run in 3 balls and joined the pavilion after giving a catch to Alex Carey off the bowling of Nathan Lyon. Team India lost the wicket of Rahul before the lunch break. Rohit Sharma, who scored 31 runs in 20 balls with 3 fours and 2 sixes, reached the pavilion in the form of a run out.

Rohit Sharma, who played 47 Test matches and batted in 80 innings, was run out in Tests for the first time. Rohit Sharma, trying for the second run for no, sacrificed his wicket not wanting to dismiss Pujara at the other end. Team India lost their second wicket at 39 runs.

At this stage, Virat Kohli made a partnership of 30 runs for the third wicket with Chhateshwar Pujara. Virat Kohli, who scored 20 runs in 31 balls with 3 fours, completed 25 thousand runs in international cricket. Virat Kohli, who made his international debut in 2008, created a record as the first cricketer to complete 25,000 runs in the 20th century…

Virat Kohli also created a record as the fastest batsman to complete 25 thousand runs. This is Kohli’s 549th innings while Sachin Tendulkar achieved this feat in 577 innings and Ricky Ponting in 588 innings…

Virat Kohli is the seventh cricketer to score more than 25 thousand runs overall. Earlier Sachin Tendulkar (34357), Ricky Ponting (27483), Jacquelis Kallis (25534), Kumar Sangarkar (28016), Mahela Jayawardene (25957) have scored runs…

Virat Kohli, who came forward to play a shot off the bowling of Tom Murphy, was stumped. This is the first time in Virat’s Test career that he has been stumped.

After that, Shreyas Iyer, who scored 12 runs in 10 balls with a four and a six, tried a huge shot off the bowling of Nathan Lyon and was caught by Todd Murphy on the boundary line. Telugu lad Srikar Bharat, who is playing the second Test, got a promotion in the batting order..

Srikar Bharat, who played aggressively from 22 balls, scored 23 runs with 3 fours and a six and made the war one-sided without any drama. Pujara, who scored 31 runs in 74 balls with 4 fours, ended the match with a four. Even if they lose the remaining two Tests, the series will be drawn, so the trophy will remain with Team India.

Last Updated Feb 19, 2023, 1:54 PM IST


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *