Yashaswi’s double century.. Abhimanyu’s hundred.. Restoff India’s huge score in Irani Cup..

Irani Cup 2023: Restoff India batters are excited in Irani Cup. Abhimanyu Eswaran along with Yashaswi Jaiswal who plays for Rajasthan in the IPL hit the mark with centuries.

Yashasvi Jaiswal Smashes Double Ton and Abhimanyu Easwaran Century Helps Rest Of India in Irani Cup MSV

First Published Mar 1, 2023, 5:40 PM IST

As a part of the prestigious Irani Cup, Restof India won the first day of the match against Madhya Pradesh, the winner of the last Ranji season (2021-22). The team’s opener Abhimanyu Easwaran exploded with a century (154) while one-down batsman Yashaswi Jaiswal exploded with a double century (213 off 259 balls, 30 fours, 3 sixes). With these two heroics, on the first day of the rest, India scored 381 runs for the loss of 3 wickets at the end of 87 overs.

Restoff India won the toss and came to bat first in this match being held at Gwalior. In the second over, the in-form batsman, the captain of the team, Mayank Agarwal (2) lost his wicket. Agarwal caught Himanshu Mantri on the bowling of Avesh Khan and turned back.

After that, Easwaran got angry with Yashasvi who came to bat. Both played shots from all sides of the ground and paved the way for a huge score. Especially Jaiswal played aggressively like ODI. Both played Madhya Pradesh bowlers together.

Yashasvi, who plays for Rajasthan Royals in the IPL. Out of the 213 runs scored in this match, 138 runs came in the form of fours and sixes, it can be understood how his aggression went. Beyond these two, Madhya Pradesh bowlers were relieved. Madhya Pradesh skipper Himanshu Mantri tried to change seven bowlers to separate the pair but to no avail. Both of them put on a huge partnership of 371 runs for the second wicket. It is noteworthy that Jaiswal’s third double century in 25 innings in first class cricket.

But as the first day’s play was over in a short while, Yashasvi was clean bowled in the fourth ball of the 84th over bowled by Avesh Khan. Abhimanyu was run out by Saransh Jaina on the very next ball. Currently Saurabh Kumar (0 not out) and Baba Indrajith (3 not out) are at the crease.

Last Updated Mar 1, 2023, 5:43 PM IST

Download App:

  • android
  • ios


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *